January 20, 2019

24th Brunch of ACFO-Témiskaming

Despite the cold, it was such a pleasure attending along with 112 people the 24th brunch organized by Association canadienne-francaise de l’Ontario (ACFO). A special day for two special persons.

Alexandre Breton, from New Liskeard, a student at École secondaire catholique Sainte-50444221_2138481126206241_1941470306082226176_nMarie, is the Franco-Temiskaming youth-personality 2019. In addition to this title, he received certificates of recognition from MPs Anthony Rota and Charlie Angus, MPP
John Vanthof, Club Richelieu Timiskaming and ACFO Temiskaming, a plaque from the Town of Temiskaming Shores and various gifts. Mr. Breton, for his commitment, was awarded a $ 500 Club Richelieu Timiskaming Scholarship.

Jeanne Loranger, of Earlton, was named “Volunteer of the Year 2019” for her volunteer work and her extraordinary community involvement. She too has earned certificates50496696_2138483716205982_2369177589097955328_n from our politicians and the Township of Armstrong. ACFO-Temiskaming gave her a certificate and many gifts to recognize the importance of volunteering for both youth and adults.

Such a great success!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: